Book Group: How To Solve It by George Poly

Date: 
Thursday, February 2, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Thursday, February 9, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Thursday, February 16, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Panopto: Basics

Date: 
Thursday, February 2, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Using New Quizzes in Canvas

Date: 
Thursday, February 2, 2023 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Taking Canvas to the Next Level: A Workshop for Advanced Users

Date: 
Monday, February 6, 2023 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
Hosted online

Active Learning in Synchronous Online Classes

Date: 
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Active Learning: It's Not Just for Small Classes!

Date: 
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Using New Quizzes in Canvas

Date: 
Wednesday, February 8, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Teaching for Equity Institute

Date: 
Thursday, February 9, 2023 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, February 16, 2023 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, February 23, 2023 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, March 2, 2023 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

CAT Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) Café

Date: 
Friday, February 10, 2023 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Creating and Grading with Rubrics in Canvas

Date: 
Friday, February 10, 2023 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Creating and Grading with Rubrics in Canvas

Date: 
Monday, February 20, 2023 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

VoiceThread For Engaged & Excited Discussion

Date: 
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Faculty Technology Exchange

Date: 
Wednesday, February 22, 2023 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Location: 
TECH Center, 110

Tech Clinic: Multimedia Creation

Date: 
Wednesday, February 22, 2023 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 110 - CAT EdTech Lab

(Inclusive) Teaching with the Blockson Collection

Date: 
Wednesday, February 22, 2023 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Location: 
Charles Library, Charles L. Blockson Afro-American Collection, Charles Library, 1st Floor

Advanced Online Teaching Institute

Date: 
Monday, February 6, 2023 - 12:00am to Friday, February 24, 2023 - 11:59pm
Location: 
Hosted online

“Education Saved My Life: The First-Generation Experience of a North Philadelphia Girl:" A Light Reading Group Celebrating First Gen Learners

Date: 
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

An Introduction to The Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL)

Date: 
Monday, March 13, 2023 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

From “Under-Prepared” to “At-Promise”: Supporting Students in their Quest to Become Diamonds

Date: 
Wednesday, March 15, 2023 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Book Group: Small Teaching Online by Flower Darby and James Lang

Date: 
Thursday, March 16, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, March 23, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, March 30, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Create an Effective and Authentic Teaching Portfolio

Date: 
Friday, January 13, 2023 - 12:00am to Sunday, March 19, 2023 - 11:59pm
Location: 
Hosted online

Effective Teaching Strategies in Synchronous Online Classes

Date: 
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

From “Under-Prepared” to “At-Promise”: Supporting Students in their Quest to Become Diamonds

Date: 
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Tech Clinic: Gradebook and Rubrics

Date: 
Wednesday, March 22, 2023 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 110 - CAT EdTech Lab

CAT Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) Café

Date: 
Friday, March 24, 2023 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

A Roundtable on Creating Meaningful Wikipedia Projects

Date: 
Friday, March 24, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Faculty Technology Exchange

Date: 
Wednesday, March 29, 2023 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 110

Teaching Climate Change in Any Classroom

Date: 
Wednesday, March 29, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Wednesday, April 5, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

LGBTQIA+ Inclusive Classrooms with Jennifer Pollitt

Date: 
Wednesday, March 29, 2023 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Panopto: Digging Deeper

Date: 
Thursday, March 30, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

In This Section

In This Section

Scroll to Top