Jumpstarting Student Engagement: Practices that Encourage Persistence

Date: 
Friday, August 19, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Panopto Basics

Date: 
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Getting Started with Canvas

Date: 
Wednesday, August 24, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Library Resources in Canvas Part 1: Embedding Library Resources in Your Canvas Course

Date: 
Wednesday, August 24, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

VoiceThread & Canvas: Facilitating Online Discussions

Date: 
Thursday, August 25, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Online Teaching Institute

Date: 
Monday, August 8, 2022 - 12:00am to Friday, August 26, 2022 - 11:59pm
Location: 
Hosted online

Leveraging Technology in In-Person Classes

Date: 
Tuesday, August 30, 2022 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Teaching Technologies Drop-In Clinic

Date: 
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 110 - CAT EdTech Lab

Library Resources in Canvas Part 2: Adding Library Course Reserves to Your Canvas Course

Date: 
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Teaching Technologies Drop-In Clinic

Date: 
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 110 - CAT EdTech Lab

Canvas: Using Assignments and Quizzes

Date: 
Thursday, September 1, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

An Introduction to Perusall and Social Annotation

Date: 
Thursday, September 1, 2022 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Teaching Technologies Drop-In Clinic

Date: 
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 110 - CAT EdTech Lab

Teaching Technologies Drop-In Clinic

Date: 
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 110 - CAT EdTech Lab

Faculty Commons Live!

Date: 
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Chat with the CAT: Supporting Student Mental Health and Wellness: National Suicide Prevention Awareness Week

Date: 
Friday, September 9, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Taking Canvas to the Next Level: A Workshop for Advanced Users

Date: 
Monday, September 12, 2022 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Using New Quizzes in Canvas

Date: 
Monday, September 12, 2022 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

TA Appreciation Lunch

Date: 
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Teaching Technologies Drop-In Clinic

Date: 
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 110 - CAT EdTech Lab

Teaching for Equity Institute

Date: 
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Teaching Technologies Drop-In Clinic

Date: 
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 110 - CAT EdTech Lab

Using Microsoft Tools for Teaching and Learning

Date: 
Thursday, September 15, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Book Group: The Amateur Hour: A History of College Teaching in America by Jonathan Zimmerman

Date: 
Thursday, September 15, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, September 29, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 13, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Delivering Effective Feedback to Stimulate Student Learning

Date: 
Monday, September 19, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Monday, September 26, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Monday, October 3, 2022 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Using New Quizzes in Canvas

Date: 
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Teaching Technologies Drop-In Clinic

Date: 
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 110 - CAT EdTech Lab

Teaching Technologies Drop-In Clinic

Date: 
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 110 - CAT EdTech Lab

Using Rubrics in Canvas

Date: 
Thursday, September 22, 2022 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Teaching Technologies Drop-In Clinic

Date: 
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 110 - CAT EdTech Lab

In This Section

In This Section

Scroll to Top