Life at a Community College: A Workshop for Teaching Assistants

Date: 
Friday, February 23, 2018 - 9:30am to 10:50am
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Can We Talk? Considering Diversity and Inclusion in the Classroom

Date: 
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Canvas Academy

Date: 
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Canvas: Welcome to Canvas!

Date: 
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Developing a Winning Teaching Portfolio

Date: 
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 9:30am to 10:50am
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 9:30am to 10:50am
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Discussion in the College Classroom by Jay Howard

Date: 
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Pedagogy of the Oppressed by Paulo Freire

Date: 
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 11:00am to 12:20pm
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 11:00am to 12:20pm
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 11:00am to 12:20pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Online Teaching Institute (Section 2)

Date: 
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:20pm
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:20pm
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:20pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Practice and Feedback Make Perfect--or at Least Better!

Date: 
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:20pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:20pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

STEM Educators' Lecture with Dr. David Asai

Date: 
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Location: 
Sullivan Hall, Feinstone Lounge

Canvas: Organizing and Delivering Effective Content

Date: 
Monday, April 2, 2018 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Riddle Me This! What Riddles and Puzzles Say About Critical Thinking and Expertise

Date: 
Monday, April 2, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Visual Intelligence by Amy Herman

Date: 
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Canvas: Organizing and Delivering Effective Content

Date: 
Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas Academy

Date: 
Friday, April 6, 2018 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Discerning Fact from Fiction: Engaging Students in Critically Evaluating Information

Date: 
Monday, April 9, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:50pm
Monday, April 16, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:50pm
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:50pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Canvas: Welcome to Canvas!

Date: 
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas: Promoting Learning with Assignments and Quizzes

Date: 
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Using Voicethread to Enhance Community in Online and Face-to-Face Classes

Date: 
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 12:30pm to 1:50pm
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 12:30pm to 1:50pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Canvas: Promoting Learning with Assignments and Quizzes

Date: 
Friday, April 13, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas: Facilitating Discussion and Communication

Date: 
Monday, April 16, 2018 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas: Welcome to Canvas!

Date: 
Monday, April 16, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

CanvasFest

Date: 
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 10:15am to 2:45pm
Location: 
Howard Gittis Student Center

Canvas: Facilitating Discussion and Communication

Date: 
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas Academy

Date: 
Friday, April 20, 2018 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Canvas Academy

Date: 
Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Canvas: Using the Gradebook for Efficiency and Transparency

Date: 
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas: Using the Gradebook for Efficiency and Transparency

Date: 
Friday, April 27, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas Academy

Date: 
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111
Scroll to Top