Using Canvas Analytics to Help Students Stay on Track

Date: 
Friday, October 7, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

CAT Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) Café

Date: 
Friday, October 7, 2022 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Using Rubrics in Canvas

Date: 
Monday, October 10, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Chat with the CAT: Mindfulness & Meditation for Managing Stress and Supporting Faculty Wellness

Date: 
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Book Group: Intentional Tech by Derek Bruff

Date: 
Thursday, October 13, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Thursday, October 20, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Thursday, October 27, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Critical Thinking and Information Literacy in an Age of (Dis)Information

Date: 
Monday, October 17, 2022 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Monday, October 24, 2022 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Monday, October 31, 2022 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Canvas: Using the Gradebook for Efficiency and Transparency

Date: 
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Teaching for Equity Institute

Date: 
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Effective Teaching Strategies in Synchronous Online Classes

Date: 
Friday, October 21, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Friday, October 28, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Online Teaching Institute

Date: 
Monday, October 3, 2022 - 12:00am to Friday, October 21, 2022 - 11:59pm
Location: 
Hosted online

Book Group: Teaching with Your Mouth Shut by Donald L. Finkel

Date: 
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Can We Really Talk? Introducing The Center for Anti-Racism Research

Date: 
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Faculty Technology Exchange

Date: 
Thursday, October 27, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Book Group: Creating Wicked Students: Designing Courses for a Complex World by Paul Handstedt

Date: 
Friday, October 28, 2022 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Friday, November 4, 2022 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Friday, November 11, 2022 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

High Impact Teaching Practices Workshop on Team Teaching: “Caste-ing” to Understand: Tackling Tough Topics through A Team Teaching Approach

Date: 
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

CAT Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) Café

Date: 
Friday, November 4, 2022 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Cultivating Connection with Canvas Collaborations (and Groups Too!)

Date: 
Monday, November 7, 2022 - 8:30am to 10:00am
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Faculty Commons Live!

Date: 
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

First to Fly: A Conversation about First Gen Student Success

Date: 
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Can We Really Talk? Experiential Learning As a Method For Understanding Anti-Racism in a Global Context: Temple University’s Global X Program

Date: 
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Faculty Technology Exchange

Date: 
Thursday, December 1, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

CAT Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) Café

Date: 
Friday, December 2, 2022 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Chat with the CAT: A Time to Celebrate!

Date: 
Monday, December 5, 2022 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Online Teaching Institute

Date: 
Monday, November 28, 2022 - 12:00am to Friday, December 16, 2022 - 11:59pm
Location: 
Hosted online

21st Annual Faculty Conference on Teaching Excellence

Date: 
Wednesday, January 11, 2023 - 8:00am to Thursday, January 12, 2023 - 4:00pm
Location: 
Howard Gittis Student Center, Temple University

Create an Effective and Authentic Teaching Portfolio

Date: 
Monday, November 14, 2022 - 12:00am to Thursday, January 12, 2023 - 11:59pm
Location: 
Hosted online

In This Section

In This Section

Scroll to Top