Getting Started with Zoom

Date: 
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 9:30am to 11:00am
Location: 
TECH Center, TECH 109

Canvas Basics for TAs

Date: 
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Getting Started with Canvas (Hosted Online via Zoom)

Date: 
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Zoom: Facilitating Synchronous Online Learning (Hosted Online via Zoom)

Date: 
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Canvas: Facilitating Learning Activities with Assignments and Quizzes (Hosted Online via Zoom)

Date: 
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 3:47pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Canvas: Organizing and Delivering Effective Content (Hosted Online via Zoom)

Date: 
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom, Zoom

Zoom: Facilitating Synchronous Online Learning (Hosted Online via Zoom)

Date: 
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Chat with the CAT: Student Wellness on Campus - Part One

Date: 
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, TECH 109

Book Group: Small Teaching Online by Flower Darby and James Lang

Date: 
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, TECH 109

New Faculty Series

Date: 
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, TECH 109

Canvas: Assigning Projects and Collaborations With Canvas Groups (Hosted Online via Zoom)

Date: 
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Online Teaching Institute (Section 1)

Date: 
Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Canvas: Using the Gradebook for Efficiency and Transparency (Hosted Online via Zoom)

Date: 
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Teaching Critical Thinking: A Better Question Method

Date: 
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Location: 
TECH Center, TECH 109

Designing Courses for Deep Learning

Date: 
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, TECH 109

Chat with the CAT: Student Wellness on Campus - Part Two

Date: 
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, TECH 109

Writing to Learn: Informal Writing Assignments in Any Course

Date: 
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Monday, October 28, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, TECH 109

Online Teaching Institute (Section 2)

Date: 
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Monday, October 28, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Classic Book Group: The Courage to Teach by Parker J. Palmer

Date: 
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, TECH 109

Fostering Student Motivation

Date: 
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, TECH 109

Chat with the CAT: Student Wellness on Campus - Part Three

Date: 
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, TECH 109

Book Group: Don't Even Think About It by George Marshall

Date: 
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, TECH 109

Discussion Bored? (Asynchronous Workshop)

Date: 
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 12:01am to Friday, November 22, 2019 - 11:59pm
Location: 
Hosted online, Hosted online via VoiceThread
Scroll to Top