Canvas Academy

Date: 
Monday, August 7, 2017 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 111

Welcome to Canvas!

Date: 
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas: Creating and Delivering Effective Content

Date: 
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 - 2:30pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas Academy

Date: 
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Canvas Academy

Date: 
Friday, August 11, 2017 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 111

Canvas Academy

Date: 
Monday, August 14, 2017 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Blackboard: Preparing your Course for a New Semester

Date: 
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas: Promoting Learning with Assignments and Quizzes

Date: 
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Welcome to Canvas!

Date: 
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas: Creating and Delivering Effective Content

Date: 
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas: Using the Gradebook for Efficiency and Transparency

Date: 
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:00pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Beyond Icebreakers: Establishing a Community of Learners on the First Day of Class

Date: 
Monday, August 21, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas: Using the Gradebook for Efficiency and Transparency

Date: 
Monday, August 21, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:00pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas: Promoting Learning with Assignments and Quizzes

Date: 
Monday, August 21, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

TA Orientation and Workshops

Date: 
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 8:15am to 5:00pm
Location: 
Ritter Hall

Blackboard: Setting up your Grade Center

Date: 
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Welcome to Canvas!

Date: 
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Welcome to Canvas!

Date: 
Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

VoiceThread: Facilitating Asynchronous Online Learning

Date: 
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Online Teaching Institute (Section 1)

Date: 
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Creating Tests Worth Taking

Date: 
Monday, September 11, 2017 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

TechSmith Relay: Creating Lecture Videos to Extend Learning

Date: 
Monday, September 11, 2017 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

New Faculty Series

Date: 
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 9:30am to 10:50am
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 9:30am to 10:50am
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 9:30am to 10:50am
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Can We Talk? Considering Diversity and Inclusion in the Classroom

Date: 
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Cool Tools: Helping Students Visualize and Communicate Course Concepts

Date: 
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:20pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:20pm
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:20pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Building Community in Your Online Classroom

Date: 
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:20pm
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:20pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Mad at School: Rhetorics of Mental Disability and Academic Life by Margaret Price

Date: 
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:50pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:50pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

TA Teaching Fridays

Date: 
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Can We Talk? Considering Diversity and Inclusion in the Classroom

Date: 
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Can We Talk? Considering Diversity and Inclusion in the Classroom

Date: 
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111
Scroll to Top