Mind-Body-Brain Connections in the Classroom: A Conversation Series, pt 2

Date: 
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Creating Multimodal Learning Opportunities with Adobe Spark

Date: 
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Can We Really Talk? Pt 2: Implicit Bias and the Classroom

Date: 
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Choosing Questions for Student Feedback Forms

Date: 
Thursday, October 28, 2021 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Asynchronous Online Teaching Institute (November 1 - 19)

Date: 
Monday, November 1, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Location: 
Hosted online

Rethinking Assessment of Student Learning: A Deep Dive (Asynchronous, November 1-19)

Date: 
Monday, November 1, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Location: 
Hosted online

Book Group: Learning Assessment Techniques: A Handbook for College Faculty by Elizabeth Barkley and Claire Howell Major

Date: 
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 - 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, December 3, 2021 - 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Can We Really Talk? Pt 3: Inclusive Teaching and our Asian American and Pacific Islander Students at Temple

Date: 
Sunday, November 7, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

First Generation Students and Faculty Light Reading

Date: 
Monday, November 8, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom

Adults as Learners: Examining the Relevance of Adult Learning Theories to Teaching in Higher Education

Date: 
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

A Roundtable on First Generation Students at Temple, featuring Jennifer Johnson and Juliet Curci

Date: 
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

Written/Unwritten: Diversity and the Hidden Truths of Tenure Light Reading

Date: 
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 109

20th Annual Faculty Conference on Teaching Excellence

Date: 
Thursday, January 6, 2022 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, January 7, 2022 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Location: 
Hosted online via Zoom
Scroll to Top