Reacting to the Past—Innovative Role-Play Pedagogy

Date: 
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 9:00am to 1:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, Room 111

Can We Talk? Considering Diversity and Inclusion in the Classroom

Date: 
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Cool Tools: Helping Students Visualize and Communicate Course Concepts

Date: 
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:20pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:20pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:20pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Building Community in Your Online Classroom

Date: 
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:20pm
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:20pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Mad at School: Rhetorics of Mental Disability and Academic Life by Margaret Price

Date: 
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:50pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:50pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

TA Teaching Fridays

Date: 
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Can We Talk? Considering Diversity and Inclusion in the Classroom

Date: 
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Pedagogy of the Oppressed by Paulo Freire

Date: 
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:20pm
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:20pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:20pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Canvas Academy

Date: 
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Fostering Students' Skills as Public Intellectuals

Date: 
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 12:00pm to 1:20pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 12:00pm to 1:20pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Welcome to Canvas!

Date: 
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas: Organizing and Delivering Effective Content

Date: 
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas Academy

Date: 
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Welcome to Canvas!

Date: 
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas: Promoting Learning with Assignments and Quizzes

Date: 
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas: Facilitating Discussion and Communication

Date: 
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Canvas Academy

Date: 
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Welcome to Canvas!

Date: 
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx

Can We Talk? Considering Diversity and Inclusion in the Classroom

Date: 
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Teach Students How to Learn by Saundra McGuire: A Book Group for GenEd Faculty (and all others)

Date: 
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 9:30am to 10:50am
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 9:30am to 10:50am
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

TA Teaching Fridays

Date: 
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: 
TECH Center, 111

Canvas: Using the Gradebook for Efficiency and Transparency

Date: 
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Location: 
Hosted Online via WebEx
Scroll to Top